Have you been thinking about a career in the exciting field of real estate? The state of Massachusetts requires 40 hours of approved classes. Our classes are designed to prepare you to take the Massachusetts Real Estate exam! No prior real estate experience necessary.
We offer three options to complete your classes:
||Combine the traditional classroom format with self-paced sessions that include video and over 500 practice exam questions. Due to Covid-19, this course is currently unavailable. Returning in late 2021!|
||Combine the real time interaction with an instructor in scheduled live webinar sessions and self-directed online sessions that include video and over 500 practice exam questions. All materials provided online.|
Salesperson & Broker Pre License Courses
How to get your Massachusetts real estate salesperson and broker license:
- Complete 40 hours of approved classes
- Verify 3 years of working as a salesperson full-time in MA (Brokers Only)
- Get a $5,000 bond (Brokers Only)
- Take the state exam.
- You are licensed on the spot after passing the exam.
Salesperson PRO Course Tuition: $350
Salesperson EXPRESS Course Tuition $249
Broker Course Tuition: $499
Please view our class calendar for specific class dates and locations.
Why you should choose New England Real Estate Academy for your Real Estate License Training
- Our instructors are experienced real estate practitioners with adult training credentials
- Over 30 years of experience training real estate agents
- High energy classes with engaging material related to real world examples
- Over 500 practice exam questions
- Phone and email support available
- Job placement opportunities are available
- High Pass Rate!!
We’re so confident you’ll pass the exam, we offer this GUARANTEE:
Our goal is for you to pass the exam the first time — but, if for some reason you don’t — you may retake your class series for FREE!* You have up to two years from completion of your initial course to pass both sections of the exam. (*This guarantee does not apply to the Express Pre-License Course)
A candidate must be eighteen years of age and complete a state-approved course to be eligible for a salesperson license. The new law, effective June 1, 2011, requires 40 hours of approved pre license classroom training which must be completed before taking the state exam. Prior real estate knowledge is not required to participate in the course.
The material is designed to assist you in understanding each subject so that you may successfully pass the license exam; but just as one would for any other exam, it will be necessary to do study work on your own time. Once you receive your salesperson license, it may be used for either residential or commercial property – for sales or rentals. You may hold the license for future use or go to work for a broker. Please note that if you previously held a Massachusetts license, you do not need to take the license course.
The State Exam:
After a student completes the pre license course, we will provide you with the Candidate Information Bulletin that includes the education certificate necessary to apply for the exam. The application is mailed to PSI by the student after the application is complete. Once it’s approved PSI will contact the student to schedule exam. The student decides when and where to take the state exam. The testing centers are located in Auburn, Charlestown, Fall River, Lawrence and Springfield. Schedules vary but generally there are test dates on Monday thru Saturday at least one of the centers. Exam appointments should be made once a student finishes the course. Students have 2 years from the date you finish the course to take and pass the state exam.
The state exam consists of two sections of multiple choice questions — the general portion and the Massachusetts Law portion. A score of at least 70% is required on both sections to pass. The exam fee is $85.00. Exam results and licenses are issued on the spot!
Please Note: PSI Services, LLC is the vendor for the Massachusetts Real Estate Exam. To learn more about the company and their procedures, please visit “PSI Frequently Asked Questions.”
Need more information?
Call us at 508-952-1010
Jump to Pre license Frequently Asked Questions